Special Guest of Honour

H.E. Nana Akufo-Addo

President of the Republic of Ghana

spark up

Spark Up 2021
Event Date

  • Date: 7th September, 2021.
  • Time: 09:00 AM
  • Venue: Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City , Accra

The summit will be opened by His Excellency the President of the Republic of Ghana in an opening ceremony.

Theme: Maximizing Ghana’s Investment Potential

As Ghana and other countries recover from the devastating effect of COVID-19, there is a renewed drive to promote investment and move the economy forward. The goal of ‘Spark Up 2021’ is to revive interest for investing in Ghana, and to help restore economic growth as we emerge from the economic downturn brought on by the pandemic.

  • president of ghana


Hon. Ken Ofori Atta

Minister of Finance

As the Minister of Finance, he is responsible for formulating, implementing, monitoring and evaluating macroeconomic, fiscal and financial policies for sustainable development.

Hon. Alan Kyeremanten

Minister of Trade and Industry

As Minister of Trade and Industry, he is responsible for the formulation and implementation of policies for the promotion, growth and development of domestic and international trade and industry.

Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

Minister of Information

Minister of Information and Media Relations, he is responsible for the free flow of adequate, timely and reliable information and feedback between government and its various publics for socio-economic empowerment and enhanced democratic citizenship.

Mr. Yofi Grant

Chief Executive Officer of GIPC.

The Chief Executive Officer of GIPC. His outfit is responsible for initiating and supporting measures that will enhance the investment climate for Ghanaian and non-Ghanaian enterprises.



Mrs. Elsie Addo Awadzi

(2nd Deputy Governor, Bank of Ghana)

Panellists comprise industry players from:

  • Manufacturing industry
  • Agribusiness
  • Banking and finance
  • Real Estate
  • Oil and Gas
  • Telecommunications
  • E-commerce


Abena Osei Asare

(Deputy Minister of Finance)

Panellists comprise officials from investment facilitating agencies such as:

  • Electricity Company of Ghana
  • Ghana Revenue Authority
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • Bank of Ghana
  • Food and Drugs Authority
  • Ghana Standards Authority
  • Ghana Revenue Authority